About APEC

Asia - Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) is a forum of Pacific Rim economic cooperation that was officially formed in Canberra , Australia year 1989. The purpose of the establishment of APEC is to promote economic cooperation in the Asia Pacific region, especially in the fields of trade, human resources, investment, transfer of technology, energy, and telecommunications.

APEC currently has a membership of 21 countries namely : Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, ChiIi, China, Hong Kong - China, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, the Philippines, Papua New Guinea, Russia, Singapore, Thailand, Chinese Taipei, the United States, and Vietnam.

This year APEC summit is a meeting of the 8th. And Indonesia believed to host the 2013 APEC summit meeting for the second time. Theme carried by Indonesia in 2013 APEC summit meeting is " Resilient Asia - Pacific: The Engine of Global Growth" which describes a recognition that the Asia - Pacific region represents 60 % of world trade and world growth driver.

Unfortunately the APEC summit this time it is definitely not going to be attended by leaders of countries with the strongest economy in the world, that is the US. President Barack Obama has delivered a cancellation to attend the APEC Summit held in Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia. Then he appointed John Kerry, the US. foreign minister to Indonesia as the US. representative at the APEC Summit this time.

Source: Google
The information about the cancellation of President Barack Obama attended the APEC summit in 2013 can be read here.


Popular posts from this blog

Leonel Messi Profile and His Achievements in The World of Football

Pengalaman Beli Rumah Pertama Kali (Part 3) - Akhirnya Sukses Melakukan Akad KPR Syariah dan Akad Jual Beli Rumah dengan Sangat Lancar

Cristiano Ronaldo Profile, His Mansions and His Luxury Cars